RPGaDAY 2 – Best Game Session

rpgaday-2016-bw

The Best Game Session Since August 2015?

I should answer this in two parts; one as a player and the other as a GM.

The first part is easy since I played in one game and that was during AetherCon. What is AetherCon you ask? Well, AetherCon  is an Online Tabletop RPG Convention. It’s a gathering of pen and paper roleplaying gamers that will take place in cyberspace on a weekend of November.

I played in 4th edition Earthdawn session and had a blast. It had been my first time in a long while that I got to sit on the other side of the GM screen. My character was an elven archer, her name Gillianne Redd. It was an excellent experience and I had fun with it. You can read my simple write up here:

The Lost Acolytes

The second part to the answer is probably The Rig Raid! A Chthonian Highways scenario with Darryl and Peyton that was heavily inspired by Fury Road and it was an evening of fun and mayhem in the post-apocalypse Chthonian world.

It was a hoot and a holler and I never had so much fun with role playing, dice rolling and waiting for the outcome of one roll in the end where everyone was waiting with bated breath for the outcome.  The details can be found here:

The Rig Raid

 

Leave a Reply

