Changeling: The Dreaming

Inspired by the current production of Bridge to Terabithia, which is happening at the local community theatre, as well as the Netflix series’ Stranger Things, I have been working on an adventure idea for Changeling: The Dreaming.  It’s sort of a one shot adventure and will probably work well as a convention scenario and the adventure deals with a group of children in an urban fantasy setting.

This also had me digging through my bookshelves for inspiration as well. It’s been a while since I had done anything with Changeling: The Dreaming. I had the books when they first came out and then traded them to someone who was into the whole urban fantasy mythos, and then I reacquired most of the books again a few years back. So, now inspiration had struck for a wonderfully little tale about the hometown and the local legend that has been told and with my own little twists and turns thrown in to make a challenging mystery as well. I don’t want to give much away until after I run the scenario.

The clock will be ticking since the game will happen in real time as well.

About Mana Junkie

Not much to tell at the moment. Will fill you in sometime down the road.
This entry was posted in role playing game and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

