Roses are Blue, Violets are Red…

image

Upon rearranging my game shelf I stumbled upon this books tucked in a far back corner away from the light. It is another role playing game that I had picked up and never played.

Blue Rose The Roleplaying Game of Romantic Fantasy is one of those games that I picked up on a whim. I figured it would be a pretty easy game to run since it was a watered down version of the d20 system. And, since I had several ladies around the game table as well it might have been a fun system to run.

My problem was trying to get it going in the first place since we’ve been in a fantasy campaign for a while and ending one system to jump into another fantasy system wasn’t my style at the time. I’d like to shake things up a bit and run another genre for a bit and then jump back into a fantasy setting. I figured Blue Rose would do the trick, but the funny  thing was by the time I got to thinking about running Blue Rose, my game table had dwindled in size leaving two fellows and I don’t think they were in the mood for a romantic fantasy setting.

Maybe, one of these days I’ll dust this game off and give it a proper go.

It might be fun to do. After all I read a ton of Marion Zimmer Bradley and Mercedes Lackey in my day and I think I can do the game justice.

About Mana Junkie

Not much to tell at the moment. Will fill you in sometime down the road.
This entry was posted in role playing game and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

