Exploring Rhand

living-steel

I’ve been reading through Living Steel High Tech Role Playing System for the past few days and rediscovering the world of Rhand and it’s inhabitants once again. It’s been a little while since I have and now I’m digging it once again. It’s has several tropes in a sci-fi game that one can dig:

A beautiful colony world

An alien invasion

Armored Suits

Vissers

and more!

The system is clunky but doable. I really think I wouldn’t mind running a series of adventures once again. I had picked up the hardcover of the rules last year at Cangames and I’d never figured I’d get a box set of it once again. But, lo and behold I did. I’m pretty glad about it as well. The only thing missing from the box set is the huge map of Rhand that came with it. But as a bonus I did receive the Operation Seven Swords source book in it.

 

 

About Mana Junkie

Not much to tell at the moment. Will fill you in sometime down the road.
This entry was posted in role playing game and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

