My Christmas Gaming Booty

dscf3300

This year I got a Dice Bonaza case which had about 60 various dice. Gaming dice, poker dice and a slew of six side coloured cubes as well. I guess my family knows my tastes.

I was very surprise to find High School of the Damned Freshman year Zombie Role Playing Game as well, my eldest had saw it on sale and nabbed it for me thinking I’d get a kick out of it (and I do). As the name implies its a rpg about surviving the zombie apocalypse as it starts out and players are students who happen to be at school when the outbreak occurs.

It seems like a fun little game and I’m going to give it a thorough read through this week.

The other rpg supplement that I manage to get with my Christmas Loot is the D&D 5e module Out of the Abyss! After a quick skim through it’s an epic adventure that takes the characters from First level and end at 15 (that’s if they manage to survive that long). It’s an undertake adventure and the players start with only the clothes on their backs as they have been caught by drow and are in a outpost in the Underdark.

I got other stuff as well but since this is mainly a gaming blog I thought I just focus on the role playing stuff.

 

About Mana Junkie

Not much to tell at the moment. Will fill you in sometime down the road.
This entry was posted in personal, role playing game and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

