After These Messages We’ll be Right Back

My regularly scheduled Saturday evening game was cancelled due to it being a long weekend and some of my players had other plans for the weekend. So, I dust off a couple of the games off my shelf to give them another read through and jot some notes down of possible adventures and plot hooks as well.

On Saturday it was the Top Secret Espionage Role Playing Game. Since I was inspired by the movie Atomic Blonde and jotting down some ideas that were swimming around in my head. Figured I’d run an adventure set in the 80’s and then it dawn on me that Sprechenhallestelle would be perfect! It’s an European city with a lot of strange stuff happening at the same time and would run it similar to Atomic Blonde.

On Sunday, I decided it would be Gangbusters 1920’s Role Playing Game, which is another TSR Game, that I really, really would love to play.  I ran a one shot once in a blue moon but never a full fledged campaign in. It’s a game I had in my gaming collection and then I traded it away for something else,  and was lucky enough to find another copy of  it a couple years back.

Then Monday it was Twilight 2000 turn on the table. This is one of those role playing games that I would like to also run an epic campaign with with the series of modules that came with it. Starting in Poland and then each module brought you closer and closer to getting home (that’s if the character lived that long).

Each of these box sets offer a unique era to play in Espionage ala 1980’s perspective when the cold war was hot. 1920’s in a place called Lakefront City (which is basically Chicago) dealing with mob bosses and bootlegging, and finally a world torn apart by WWIII and some soldiers just wanting to get back home.