Turning It Up A Notch

For the past couple of years I have been asked to do a Youtube video channel of some game play. And, if I were to do one it just might be a camera set up in the corner of the room and just focusing on the game table and a few people sitting around a dining table and rolling dice and me chugging coffee like there’s no tomorrow. I really think there is a viewing market for that.

I know someone in town thats already doing something similar with his Warhammer 40k stuff and he has the equipment and video editing software to do his project as well.  He’s all guns ho and he’s set up and his stuff looks pretty slick and amazing. It makes me a little leery of attempting something this even if it’s just a boring couple of hours of play.

Though, I’ve been asked by a couple of people if I be willing to do so and I’m looking the matter as we speak. I guess it would be good to have a visual record of game play as well to compensate the blog entries. But, I do like to embellish the entries a tad which makes it seems a little cooler than they should be.

Maybe, I just don’t want to destroy that illusion.

 

Leave a comment